The Region 2

Pop Punk/Emo Trio Releases New Single “Under The Rug”

Hard-hitting pop punk/emo trio The Region has released their newest single, “Under The Rug”. The track is the first song to feature bassist Phil Cyprian on vocals and kicks off with an oversaturated guitar riff before kicking into a full frontal onslaught of Metalcore riffage and Cyprian’s guttural vocals, all before giving way to a soaring melodic hook.

“Under The Rug” follows the release of previous singles “I Was Wrong” and “Peace Of Mind”. Musically, the track is the heaviest song The Region has released to date.  “We all have a soft spot for heavy music, so this one was a blast to make,” says the band. “We can’t wait to see the reaction to it in a live setting!”

“Under The Rug” was produced, engineered, mixed, and mastered by Jake Cyprian with artwork by Delta Options. The band has also released an eye-catching visualizer to accompany the single. “Under The Rug” is now available across all major streaming platforms. Listen to it on Spotify now or watch the visualizer on YouTube below.

The Region is a hard-hitting pop punk/emo trio from the outskirts of Chicago. Their music is dynamic and heartfelt, blending heavy and melodic elements with nostalgic overtones. Some of their most notable accomplishments include being recognized by Alternative Press as Indiana’s rising pop punk band, performing in front of sold-out crowds in the Chicagoland area, their music being featured on ‘The Scene’ & ‘All New Punk’ Spotify editorial playlists, and their songs being aired on Chicago’s 101 WKQX radio station. They have also collaborated with artists such as Free Throw and Violeteyez.

Having shared the stage with acts such as Knuckle Puck, Seaway, Homesafe, Handguns, Hundredth & more, The Region leaves a memorable impact with their passionate and energetic live performance.

The Region Is:

Phil Cyprian – Vocals/Bass
Jake Cyprian – Vocals/Guitar
Jon De St. Jean – Drums

Connect With The Region:


Comments are closed.