Songs for the turntable: the much anticipated EP from Drivin’ N’ Cryin’



The new Drivin’ N’ Cryin’ EP Songs For The Turntable on Blank Records is fourth in a series of four EPs available on CD and for digital download. It contains five new songs, produced by Paul Ebersold at Nashville’s Sound Kitchen Recording Studios and Memphis’ Ardent Recording Studios.


Five songs with five distinct messages, the sound is classic Drivin‘ N’ Cryin’ with a little something extra.


The tracks are as follows:

1. Strangers

2. Turn

3. Roll Away The Song

4. Love Is The World

5. Jesus Christ!


Music fans who fancy the sound of southern rock are in for a treat with “Jesus Christ!”  Those who prefer a soulful ballad will appreciate “Love Is The World.”  If you favor a bit of country flair, “Roll Away The Song” and “Turn” are the songs for you.


My personal favorite is “Strangers,” a modern twist that echoes an unequivocal sound reminiscent of the 90s. You know, that clean-cut, toe-tapping sound that makes you want to get up and dance. Yours truly will be chair dancing to this one at the office!


Songs For The Turntable has something for everyone. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did!


Click the links below purchase the EP:

Click here to go through the band’s website to purchase the CD 

Click here to go to iTunes

Comments are closed.