Top 10 Heavy Metal Albums of 2023

Enforced War Remains LP (0196587921514)の最安値・価格比較、送料無料検索 - Yahoo!ショッピング

1. Enforced-War Remains

Enforced unleashed a thrash assault with its third album. There vicious ferocity on tracks like “The Quickening” and “Avarice” give the listener little room to breathe.PRONG To Release "State Of Emergency" Album In October; Details Revealed

2. Prong-State of Emergency

A return to form for a legendary band. The 10 tracks on this record encapsulate the band’s sound over its career.

Suffocation – Hymns from the Apocrypha - Scream Blast Repeat - Reviews

3. Suffocation-Hymns of the Apocrypha

Hymns is precise, technical brutal death metal that only Suffocation can deliver. Tracks like “Dim Veil of Obscurity” hit like a knife through the lung.

MᴇᴛᴀʟRᴏᴄᴋ 7: ELVENKING : Reader Of The Runes - Rapture (2023)

4. Elvenking-Reader of the Runes: Rapture

The second album in a trilogy. Rapture is a musical epic of folk, thrash and power metal.

Mystic Prophecy - Hellriot - GetRockMusic

5. Mystic Prophecy-Hellriot

Old school metal with modern production. Evan K’s guitar leads on tracks shine throughout the album.

JAILBREAK – NERVOSA | Official Charts

6. Nervosa-Jailbreak

Multiple line-up changes did not hinder Nervosa from releasing a high octane metal album. One listen to “Seed of Death” reaffirms that Nervosa is back in business.

Cannibal Corpse – Chaos Horrific - Scream Blast Repeat - Reviews

7. Cannibal Corpse-Chaos Horrific

“Overlords of Violence” opens this album and is a fitting sobriquet for a band that has waved the death metal for 35 years.

Cruel Force - Dawn Of The Axe - Reviews - Album of The Year

8. Cruel Force-Dawn of the Axe

Cruel Force conjure the metal spirits of old with this album. An energetic, complex record with retro production to take up back to 1985.

Eternal Evil - The Gates Beyond Mortality Review | Angry Metal Guy

9. Eternal Evil-The Gate beyond Mortality

Blackened thrash metal designed to wake the dead. Riffs abound and drummer rarely relents on this album.

Dying Fetus - Make Them Beg For Death - Bring The Noise

10. Dying Fetus-Make Them Beg For Death

Dying Fetus are dynamic and focused on this record. A no-frills tech-death album that gets the job done.

Comments are closed.